Originally posted on The Healthcare Marketer:

I’m talking about balance – something I’ve never been very good at; but I am trying. Maybe it’s because I’m getting older, but I am more focused on work-life balance than ever before. That doesn’t mean that I don’t work like a crazy man. I do. But I also take time to look around me and remember why I work so hard.

One of the things I do to bring balance into my life, and something I can share with my family, is gardening. For some reason, I love my flowers. When I get home from work in the evening, assuming it is still light outside, I take time to walk around my yard and admire whatever plants are blooming at that time. I even take delight in the plants that aren’t blooming, like my beloved cactus.

I know it probably sounds crazy, but another thing that keeps me grounded…

View original 201 more words

Leave a Reply

