Originally posted on The cHealth Blog:

The last post on the cHeath Blog was mid July.  I think that is the longest hiatus since I started blogging in March of 2010.  But the summer was great in New England. Lots of warm days and cool nights and plenty of sunshine. So as we close the books ‘unofficially’ on summer 2012, I’m back.

I also want to give a shout out to my colleague Gina Cella who was instrumental in thinking up one of the analogies used in this post (the Ponzi scheme).

Though I haven’t posted in six weeks, I’ve been thinking a lot.  One of the concepts that is occupying my mind is that of automated care.  The last time I wrote about automated care was February of 2011 (Emotional Automation, Revisited).  Lately I’ve been thinking about it more and more. The burden of chronic illness continues to rise and the size of…

View original 604 more words

Leave a Reply

