On HealthCare


opinionatedbard

HealthCare is a topic that could take me several posts and several hours of writing.  It may still take me several posts, but I promise to try and condense my comments so that it doesn’t take several hours.

DISCLAIMER:  I live in Canada, which already has a health-care system, and I have been a beneficiary of it.  I grew up in both countries (US and Canada) and had epilepsy.  It wasn’t until I was in my 20s and married (in Canada) that I had the opportunity to have an operation, by one of the top three Neurosurgeons of the day, to remove the brain tissue that was the focal point of the epilepsy.  I’m presently seizure free for more than a decade, and NOT in greatdebt because the operation was and still is part of socialized medicine in Canada.

I also have family that live in the United States.  They…

View original post 696 more words

Leave a Reply

