Patient Experience Day 33: The Not So Happy Birthday


CancerGeek

I got out of the shower in my process of getting ready to go over to see my father for his Birthday. I noticed my phone had gone off, so I checked it, and there was a text from my mother at 11:35 am, it read:

DAD JUST TOOK A SHOWER & IT WORE HIM OUT. HE SAID NO COMPANY BUT I THINK HE NEEDS SOMETHING ELSE TO THINK ABOUT FOR AWHILE. HE SAID HE JUST WANTS TO DIE & I SHOULD GET HOSPICE. HE IS IN BED RESTING, WHAT DO YOU THINK?

My stomach dived deep into the pit of my stomach and I could feel my heart begin to beat faster, and it seemed difficult to catch my breath. I immediately picked up the phone to call my mother.

In the conversation exchange between my mother and I she informed me that my father woke up, had an…

View original post 1,296 more words

Leave a Reply

