Jan 7th Chat – Resolutions, Focus and Goals – Oh My!


#healthcare #leadership #HCLDR #Twitter #Chat 8 30 PM EST #tweetchat

hcldr

1939-wizard-of-oz-blu-ray-yellow-brick-road

Blog post by Colin Hung

At the end of every year at least one of the local television stations airs “The Wizard of Oz”. It’s a holiday tradition. I never manage to sit through the entire movie (too many repeated viewings as a child), but I always seem to catch the part where Dorothy, Scarecrow, Tin Man and Lion cross through the poppy field and see their goal – Emerald City.

It’s a great scene and it also reminds me that it’s time to set new personal and professional goals for myself for the coming year – another holiday tradition.

When I young, my parents always insisted that my siblings and I write down New Year’s resolutions. I used to hate this exercise. Over the years, however, I found that when I looked back at the end of the year, I somehow managed to achieve a few of…

View original post 967 more words

Leave a Reply

