My 2013 Year In Review: Good Eats, Good Friends & Professional Collaboration


The Healthcare Marketer

Screen Shot 2013-12-31 at 5.35.58 PM

Screen Shot 2013-12-31 at 5.35.43 PM

At the end of each year I take some time to reflect upon what I achieved and didn’t achieve over the last 12 months. I’m very goal oriented and find it rewarding to assess my professional accomplishments before heading into a new year, full of new opportunities. Without assessing, evaluating and celebrating, life runs the risk of becoming a continual grind. So here is my 2013 year in review.

Some of the notable achievements in 2013:

  • Of everything I did in 2013, I am most proud of my focus on the future of healthcare marketing as community building and the importance of online patient support communities. This theme dominated my year and was the subject of several of my speaking engagements, articles, videos and blog posts.
  • One of the developments this year that I most enjoyed was becoming a regular participant in the weekly Healthcare Leader (#HCLDR) Twitter…

View original post 849 more words

Leave a Reply

