Being a Healthcare Blogger


The Healthcare Marketer

I’ve been blogging now for seven years. I believe I wrote my first blog post in May 2007. The experience has been fascinating. There are times when I’m able to step back and look at my blogging life as if I were a disinterested third party. It is at those times that it becomes apparent that my blog has taken on a life of its own!

Screen Shot 2014-01-16 at 5.15.02 PMOne thing I’ve learned is that successful bloggers are prized by commercial enterprises as potential distribution outlets for messaging about their products and services. I’m contacted daily by people who want me to share their press releases (this includes major health insurance companies and medical centers), to write about new technologies, or to place their advertising on my blog. People also contact me with genuine questions about a given blog post or topic. Because I’ve written a great deal about patient safety and hand…

View original post 514 more words

Leave a Reply

