Patient Experience: Create A Safe Haven


CancerGeek

I typically have a  90 minute drive from work to home. The other evening while driving home I had the chance to reflect on the days meetings and conversations.  Then my mind went to my father. It reminded me that he was always my safe haven. He was the one person I knew I could call, day or night. I could tell him what was on my mind, be vulnerable, open, and unfiltered. He too could be brutally honest with me. He could give me the feedback, and let me know when I was directionally correct or incorrect.

It made me think about patients and consumers of healthcare.

Isn’t that what we all really want?

There isn’t a day that goes by in which I do not pass along an article or a research piece about physicians trying to dialogue with patients. Patients not always being completely open with physicians…

View original post 245 more words

Leave a Reply

