October 10th is Global Mental Health Day #shinelight #endstigma #planthope #depression #itstreatable #WHO


October 10th is Global Mental Health Day #shinelight #endstigma #planthope #depression #itstreatable #WHO Did you know? October 10th is Global Mental Health Day. Join us live at World Health Organization (WHO) to learn what is happening globally in mental health. Help us shine a light, end stigma, and plant hope.

The primary focus for the Day is psychological first aid, a theme during a WHO Live show on Facebook featuring Dr Saxena and guests. It airs on Monday 10th at 16.30 Central European Summer Time (10:30 Washington DC, 15:30 London, 20:00 New Delhi).

The event is being live streamed at https://www.facebook.com/WHO/

We would love to hear your comments and feedback from this important event. How can we improve mental health around the world? What is working in your community? What can be done about suicide now the leading cause of death for adolescent girls? Hope you can join the livestream and provide valuable insights and feedback.

We will be live tweeting as well via IFred, International Foundation for Research and Education on Depression
https://twitter.com/ifredorg

and via our Founder Kathryn Goetzke at
https://twitter.com/kathryngoetzke

Thank you for your advocacy and insight and support.

#shinelight #endstigma #planthope #depression #itstreatable

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s